New August Burns Red will leave you in the wake

Posted by on April 13, 2015

August Burns Red recently announced the title of their seventh album, Found In Far Away Places, their first on Fearless Records. The new record is due out June 30th, so the band just released a lyric video for the opening track, “The Wake,” their first new music since 2013’s Rescue & Restore.

Founding guitarist JB Brubaker told Billboard about the new song:

“We wanted to start the record with a bang and this song is a real kick in the mouth. It’s fast and heavy while discussing how our planet is being destroyed by the gross misuse of our resources, and the general apathy of the human race when it comes to caring for the Earth.”

Pre-orders start tonight (13) at 8pm PST on the band’s website, and come with an immediate download of “The Wake.” August Burns Red will have a main stage slot on this year’s Warped Tour, which kicks off June 17th in Anchorage, AK.


August Burns Red Found in Far Away Places track listing:

1. The Wake
2. Martyr
3. Identity
4. Separating The Seas
5. Ghosts (feat. Jeremy McKinnon of A Day To Remember)
6. Majoring In The Minors
7. Everlasting Ending
8. Broken Promises
9. Blackwood
10. Twenty-One Grams
11. Vanguard
Deluxe Edition includes these additional tracks:
12. Marathon
13. Majoring In The Minors (Reprise)
14. Identity (Midi Version)

Tags: ,

Categorised in: New Music, News, Video