Marduk declare war in first video from ‘Frontschwein’

Posted by on January 22, 2015

Marduk has released a video for the title track from their new album, Frontschwein. Not since their 1999 album Panzer Division Marduk has the band put out a complete war-themed album.

Founding member and guitarist Morgan Steinmeyer Håkansson spoke with Metal Blast last year, and explained the message from recent albums:

“I think that in our latest albums the message is very clear in the lyrics and the music; everybody should take the time to read it and see it. It’s just like a painting; you shouldn’t explain it too much, because the symbolism is there and you should understand it on your own.”

The album has been released already in Europe, but it will be out in North America on February 10th via Century Media Records.


Frontschwein tracklisting:

1. Frontschwein

2. The Blond Beast

3. Afrika

4. Wartheland

5. Rope Of Regret

6. Between The Wolf-Packs

7. Nebelwerfer

8. Falaise: Cauldron Of Blood

9. Doomsday Elite

10. 503

11. Thousand-Fold Death

12. Warschau III: Necropolis (Mediabook bonus track, by ARDITI)


Categorised in: News, Video