Liquid Tension Experiment announce new album, ‘LTE3’

Posted by on January 11, 2021


Liquid Tension Experiment have announced their third album, LTE3, will be released March 26 via InsideOut Music. The supergroup features Dream Theater keyboardist Jordan Rudess and guitarist John Petrucci, former DT member Mike Portnoy, and Tony Levin of Peter Gabriel/King Crimson. This will mark the band’s first taste of new music since 1999’s Liquid Tension Experiment 2. Petrucci expressed his excitement about being back in the studio with his bandmates:

“After over 20 years since the last time we recorded together, the four of us stepped into the studio and it was as if no time had passed at all! All of the magic that made the first two LTE albums so special was still there and we had such a great time making this record. I’m extremely proud of what we created together and can’t wait for everyone to hear it!”

Portnoy added:

“The best thing to come out of 2020 was this long-awaited reunion! And it was surely worth the wait as after all these years, the magic chemistry was still there and stronger than ever!”

The band is including a bonus disc with nearly an hours worth of improvised jams. Pre-orders will begin on January 22, 2021.

“LTE3” track listing:

  1. Hypersonic (8:22)
  2. Beating The Odds (6:09)
  3. Liquid Evolution (3:23)
  4. The Passage Of Time (7:32)
  5. Chris & Kevin’s Amazing Odyssey (5:04)
  6. Rhapsody In Blue (13:16)
  7. Shades Of Hope (4:42)
  8. Key To The Imagination (13:14)

Check out the album trailer below!

Tags: , , , , ,

Categorised in: News, Video