Leprous unveil new song, reveal album track listing

Posted by on June 16, 2017

Norwegian prog-metal masters Leprous caught on in a pretty big way with 2015’s catchy, melodic The Congregation. Their tour last year brought them some new fans as well, and now they’ll be looking to capitalize on that with their recently-announced fifth album, Malina. Today, they released a video for the first single from the album, “From the Flame,” as well as the track listing of the album, due out on August 25th from Inside Out. The band shared their thoughts on the track:

“”From the Flame” is definitely one of our favourite tracks from the album, with a strong hook and memorable melodies. Despite it sounding big and catchy, it also sounds pretty organic and it has a depth to it. We’re super proud of the son and feel it represents Leprous 2017 very well!”

And here’s the track listing of the album:

1. Bonneville
2. Stuck
3. From The Flame
4. Captive
5. Illuminate
6. Leashes
7. Mirage
8. Malina
9. Coma
10. The Weight Of Disaster
11. The Last Milestone


Categorised in: New Music, Video