KoRn to release ‘The Nothing’ in September, band says “You’ll Never Find Me” in new song

Posted by on June 26, 2019


KoRn have been sharing teaser images for over a week now and today (26th), the band has finally announced their new album The Nothing will be released on September 13th via Roadrunner Records / Elektra. The group have also unveiled the first taste of the album with the new song “You’ll Never Find Me.” The track will take you back to sometime between KoRn’s 1994’s Self-Titled debut to 2002’s Untouchables as it has a mix of classic to newer KoRn elements. There’s no dull moment as it continues to move with heavy breakdowns, which we hope to hear on their upcoming tour with Alice In Chains that kicks off next month. 


Check out the visualizer for “You’ll Never Find Me” below:

KoRn has definitely got us pumped to hear the follow-up to 2016’s The Serenity of Suffering as vocalist Jonathan Davis commented:

“Deep, within our Earth lives an extraordinary force. Very few are aware of the magnitude and significance of this place where good/evil, dark/light, bliss/torment, loss/gain and hope/despair all exist as one- pulling at us every moment of our lives. It’s not something we can choose to navigate, but rather an awareness of this ‘presence’ that surrounds us with every breath, as if we are being watched at every moment.  It’s the place where black and white energies attach themselves to our souls, and shape our emotion, choices, perspective and ultimately our very existence. There is a miraculous and small realm within this vortex and it’s the only place where balance between these dynamic and polarizing forces exists -where the soul finds its refuge. Welcome to…..THE NOTHING.”

 Check out the track list for The Nothing below and pre-order the album at this location

 01) The End Begins

02) Cold

03) You’ll Never Find Me

04) The Darkness is Revealing

05) Idiosyncrasy

06) The Seduction Of Indulgence

07) Finally Free

08) Can You Hear Me

09) The Ringmaster

10) Gravity Of Discomfort

11) [email protected]

12) This Loss

13) Surrender To Failure



Categorised in: New Music, News, Releases, Video