Judas Priest drop trailer for “50 Heavy Metal Years” book

Posted by on October 26, 2021


Judas Priest has teamed up with Rufus Publications to publish the first-ever official book documenting the band’s extensive history over the last 50 years. The book is called Judas Priest – 50 Heavy Metal Years, the book has been put together by David Silver, Ross Halfin and Jayne Andrews.

This huge, 648-page coffee table book chronicles the history of the world’s foremost heavy metal band using hundreds of previously unseen, unpublished photographs from rock’s greatest photographers including Halfin, Neil Zlozower, Mark Weiss, Fin Costello, Oliver Halfin and many more. With a linking text by renowned journalist Mark Blake, the book explores the bands exciting history on stage and off in a unique photo documentary designed to excite fans and devotees of true heavy metal the world over. Current band members have all contributed to the book, with written pieces detailing their love and passion for the band, making this an extraordinary artefact for their legions of followers. The book features an exclusive cover by Mark Wilkinson, who has worked with the band for many years now.

Halfin says:

“I’ve photographed Judas Priest from 1978 until now, and of all the bands I’ve worked with, they are one of the most enjoyable to me. You have to love the mighty Priest.”

Priest guitarist Glenn Tipton comments:

“We spearheaded the visual image of metal, breathing new life into it, and it has been captured forever in the pages of this book.”

Judas Priest – 50 Heavy Metal Years can be ordered at www.rufuspublications.com.

Judas Priest’s current touring lineup consists of bassist Ian Hill, Halford, guitarists Andy Sneap and Richie Faulkner, and drummer Scott Travis.




Categorised in: News, Video