Ingested drop “Shadows In Time” video; new album arriving in November

Posted by on August 3, 2022


Ingested have announced their new album, Ashes Lie Still, is set to arrive on November 4th via Metal Blade Records. Today (3rd), the group has shared a video for their new single, “Shadows In Time.”


The band comments:

“This is our monstrous second single from our brand new album and debut on Metal Blade Records. We’re excited for everyone to hear this bone-breaking beast and watch the brand-new music video directed by Loki Films! This banger has got everything fans of Ingested love, plus a few little surprises to boot! So kick back and let us make your ear holes bleed.”


The group also further discussed their upcoming full-length effort, explaining:

“This is our most personal offering yet – 10 tracks of dark, brutal, and atmospheric extreme metal, written during some of the most difficult periods of our life and career as a band,” Ingested explain. “We’ve sweat every ounce of passion into this record, and we can’t wait for you to hear it in its entirety.”


Watch the clip below and pre-order the album here:



Track List:

01) Ashes Lie Still (Feat. Julia Frau)

02) Shadows in Time

03) You’ll Never Learn

04) Tides of Glass

05) From Hollow Words (Feat. Sven de Caluwé)

06) Sea of Stone

07) All I’ve Lost (Feat. Matthew K. Heafy)

08) With Broken Wings

09) Echoes of Hate

10) Scratch the Vein

11) Rebirth (Digital version only; new mix by Christian Donaldson)


Ingested will be hitting the road this Fall supporting Lorna Shore’s headlining trek. Check out the recently-announced tour dates here




Categorised in: New Music, News, Releases, Video