Guns N’ Roses to announce ‘Appetite’ box set

Posted by on May 3, 2018

Despite Guns N’ Roses’ website’s countdown reading over 12 hours left until they reveal the “Destruction” news, it looks like an unboxing video has been leaked. Yesterday (2nd) the group posted the countdown as we were curious to see if it meant a full reunion tour. However, it looks like the group are releasing a Locked N’ Loaded box set for Appetite For Destruction!, which will be released on June 29th.

GNRCentral reported the super deluxe version will feature the following:

  • Embossed Faux Leather and Wood Cabinet
  • Handmade 3D Cross
  • Super deluxe edition: 96 page handbound book with unreleased photos from Axl Rose’s personal archive
  • 4 CD’s in total with 73 total tracks featuring 49 unreleased tracks
  • 1 blu ray audio disc with new 5.1 surround sound mixes
  • Seven 12″ 180 Gram LPS
  • Original Album expanded into two LPs
  • First ever album remaster from analogue tapes
  • Limited Edition foil slipcase
  • 4th side hologroove hologram
  • 1 LP B-Sides  N’ EPs and Live Like a Suicide EP
  • 3LP Sound City Session and 25 unreleased songs from the 1986 session
  • 2 unreleased tracks from Mike Clink Sessions
  • 7 7″ singles on yellow vinyl
  • 12 New illustration lithos visualizing each song from Appetite for Destruction
  • Turntable Mat
  • 6 Replica Gig Flyers
  • Welcome to the Jungle Video Invite Flyer
  • Microfiber Cleaning Cloth
  • 6 Iron-On Stitched Logo Patches
  • 5 Metal Guitar Picks
  • 3 Replica Ticket Stubs
  • 5 metal Band Skull Lapel Pins
  • 2-Inch Collectable Coin
  • 5 buttons
  • 7″ adapter
  • 5 Metal Band Skull Rings
  • USB Stick
  • 5 Never-Before Seen Band Member Photo Lithos
  • 6 Temporary Band Member Tattoos
  • Robert Williams Painting Litho
  • Two Wall Posters
  • Custom bandana With Silver Metallica Ink
  • Replica 85’/86′ Concert Banner Featuring Numbered Certificate of Authenticity

GNR central also reported that based on a poster on the MYGNFORUMS, the boxset could include the following unreleased tracks:

Out Ta Get Me (take 1) [unreleased]

Rocket Queen (take 1) [unreleased]

Rocket Queen (take 2) [unreleased]

Nightrain [unreleased]

My Michelle [unreleased]

You’re Fuckin’ Crazy [unreleased]

Paradise City [unreleased]

Move To The City (take 1) [unreleased]

Move To The City (take 2) [unreleased]

November Rain (acoustic) [unreleased]

November Rain (piano) [unreleased]

Shadow Of Your Love [unreleased]

Reckless Life [unreleased]

Think About You [unreleased]

Welcome To The Jungle [unreleased]

Don’t Cry [unreleased]

Nice Boys (take 3) [unreleased]

Back Off Bitch [unreleased]

Anything Goes [unreleased]

Mama Kin [unreleased]

Heartbreak Hotel (take 2) [unreleased]

Ain’t Goin’ Down (no lyrics) [unreleased]

Jumpin’ Jack Flash (take 2) [unreleased]

Jumpin’ Jack Flash (acoustic) [unreleased]

Move To The City (acoustic) [unreleased]

Untitled Song In Progress [unreleased]

You’re Crazy (acoustic) [unreleased]

The Plague [unreleased]

Cornshucker Stomp [unreleased]

Consequence of Sound shared the following information:

“A total of 73 tracks (49 of which are unreleased) are spread out across four CDs and seven 12-inch 180-gram LPs. The original album has been remastered from the original analog tapes and will be presented across two LPs. Also included are a pressing of 1986’s Live ?!*@ Like a Suicide EP, a second EP containing B-sides from the era, and 25 unreleased recordings from the band’s 1986 Sound City sessions and two unreleased tracks from their sessions with producer Mike Clink. The super deluxe version also boasts a 96-page handbound book with unreleased photos from Axl Rose’s personal archive, 12 new illustration lithos visualizing each song from Appetite For Destruction, and replica memorabilia from the era.”


While this information looks concrete, we will know after Midnight tonight once the band confirms the details.


Categorised in: News, Video