Solo guitar virtuoso Steve Dadaian’s new album Follow The Light is scheduled to arrive on February 1st, 2019. The guitarist has spent a decent amount of time participating in national guitar competitions hosted by Slash, John Petrucci (Dream Theater) and Jon Donais (Anthrax) as well as performed at events with Yngwie Malmsteen, Steve Vai, and Nicko McBrain. The record features guest vocals by Soilwork’s Bjorn Strid on “Soul Connection,” which was originally written by Dadian for a 2018 songwriting competition held by System of a Down’s Serj Tankian. All proceeds from this song will go to the Creative Armenia Fund. Dadaian has premiered a music video for the title track, “Follow The Light”

The guitarist commented:

“The title track ‘Follow the Light’ has special meaning to me as it was the first song I wrote for this album, and ultimately inspired the other eight songs on the album. With this video, I wanted to showcase the performance in a setting that had imagery consistent with the album artwork. This song represents the ancient structure on the album cover and the beginning of the events that unfold thereafter.”

Watch the video below and pre-order the album here.


Track List:

1) The Journey Ahead

2) Follow the Light

3) Forest Requiem

4) Red River

5) Beneath the Citadel

6) Soul Connection (guest vocals by Bjorn Strid of Soilwork, intro theme by Serj Tankian of System of a Down)

7) Presence of Mind

8) Clash in the Corridor

9) On Silver Shores