Gojira book: probably not better than the movie

Posted by on January 23, 2014


If you’re a self-respecting metal fan, you’ve likely picked up Gojira’s 2012 masterpiece, L’enfant Sauvage. Now, to commemorate the touring cycle of that album, the band will be releasing an art book titled Les Enfants Sauveges. It will also come with a CD and DVD of the band’s performance at the Brixton Academy in London. But if a book, a CD and a DVD isn’t enough, you can order a version that comes with an exclusive T-shirt. Let’s get back to the book, though. It’s a 60-page hardcover book filled with photos of the band’s last few years. And if you have any questions about the quality of the DVD, earlier today, Noisey premiered “Flying Whales” from the set, and it looks just amazing. You can also see some pretty awesome exclusive shots over at Noisey.

Les Enfants Sauvages will be released on March 11 on Roadrunner.

Here’s the track listing:

1. Intro
2. Explosia
3. Flying Whales
4. Backbone
5. The Heaviest Matter of the Universe
6. L’Enfant Sauvage
7. Toxic Garbage Island
8. Wisdom Comes
9. Jam
10. Oroborus
11. Drum Solo
12. The Axe
13. The Gift of Guilt


Categorised in: News, Releases, Video