Girlschool share “Are You Ready” video; new album arriving in July

Posted by on April 25, 2023

Photo by Adam Kennedy


Girlschool are set to release their fourteenth studio album, WTFortyfive?, on July 28th via Silver Lining Music. The lead single, “Are You Ready?” showcases the band’s fresh and catchy sound, co-written with Joe Stump of Alcatrazz. The band has also released an animated video for the single, a sequel to Alcatrazz’s “Don’t Get Mad… Get Even.” The upcoming record features collaborations with rock icons like Biff Byford, Phil Campbell, and Duff McKagan. 


The band comments:

“The first new GIRLSCHOOL music in nearly a decade! Powerful, heavy and with a great groove, this is the first single from our WTFortyfive? album! We think you’ll like it… Are you ready? We are!”


Watch both clips below and pre-order the album here:

Track List:

01) It Is What It Is

02) Cold Dark Heart

03) Bump In The Night

04) Barmy Army

05) Invisible Killer

06) Believing In You

07) It’s A Mess

08) Into The Night

09) Are You Ready? (feat. Joe Stump)

10) Up To No Good

11) Party

12) Born To Raise Hell (feat. Biff Byford, Phil Campbell, Duff McKagan)





Categorised in: New Music, News, Releases, Video