Fear Factory sign to Nuclear Blast, new album coming early 2015

Posted by on September 12, 2014

Ever since Monte Conner made the jump to Nuclear Blast, he’s consistently brought over some of the bands that we worked with when he was the longtime head of A&R at Roadrunner Records. Now Fear Factory is joining Machine Head, Soulfly, Nightwish and Within Temptation as onetime Roadrunner bands on the label. The band will be entering the studio next month to record their next album, which is expected out in early 2015. Rhys Fulber will be producing the album, and Andy Sneap will mix it. Guitarist Dino Cazares told SiriusXM’s Jose Mangin that they’re currently doing pre-production on the album. Here’s what Cazares had to say about rejoining Conner:

Monte was the guy that signed us at Roadrunner back in 1992, and then to come full circle working with him in 2014 feels very good, because, you know, me and Monte were very tight and making all those classic FEAR FACTORY records, we’ve been through ups and downs together. We saw the best points and the low points of making those records together. It feels good to be back with him, because if anybody understands what we’ve been through and what we’ve accomplished, it’s him.”

The band’s most recent two albums were on Candlelight Records.


Tags: , , ,

Categorised in: Label Moves, News, Video