Finally! Every Time I Die have revealed their ninth studio album, Radical, will drop on October 22nd via Epitaph records. To celebrate the announcement, the band has unveiled a refreshing and fun music video for their new single, “Post-Boredom.” The band once again recruited Fit For An Autopsy’s Will Putney (Acacia Strain, Body Count, Norma Jean) to produce the record after his fine work on the 2016 album, Low Teens. Vocalist Keith Buckley spoke about the new single and how it gave him a feeling of “real truth.”

“’Post-Boredom’ was the first song I ever wrote that gave me the feeling of real Truth. I wasn’t hiding any secret confessions in metaphors, I was very much fed up with living an unfulfilling life and felt that I needed a death (either figuratively or literally) in order to have a fighting chance at finding new meaning. I see this song from a distance. It’s reflective but also, finally, detached. not a full ego death, but indicative that the process needed to start immediately in my own life. If you read the lyrics and it resonates with you, then you also need to recognize that you might be feeling unseen in your current form. So, what are YOU going to do about it if given the gift of death?”

Keith added:

“I’m dealing with difficult matters this time that isn’t only personal for me but are also universal and more communal experiences. The songs are realistic in that they acknowledge that things require a lot of work. But it’s ultimately a very hopeful and uplifting record.”

Every Time I Die will be hosting their annual holiday extravaganza, ‘TID The Season in Buffalo, NY on December 10th & 11th. In February, the band will be hitting the road with Underoath and Spiritbox. All tickets can be purchased here!


“Radical Track Listing:
01) Dark Distance
02) Sly
03) Planet Shit
04) Post-Boredom
05) A Colossal Wreck
06) Desperate Pleasures
07) All This And War
08) Thing With Feathers
09) Hostile Architecture
10) AWOL
11) The Whip
12) White Void
13) Distress Rehearsal
14) sexsexsex
15) People Verses
16) We Go Together

Pre-order Radical here and watch “Post-Boredom” below!

Want more ETID?! Check out their previous singles “AWOL,” “Colossal Wreck” & “Desperate Pleasures!