Eight awesome album updates – 4/20

Posted by on April 20, 2021

05) Tooth And Claw (Earth Crisis, Sect, Magnitude, etc.) to release debut album in May



Tooth And Claw, the hardcore outfit featuring Earth Crisis, Sect, Magnitude, etc. members will release their debut full-length effort, Dream of Ascension, on May 21st via Good Fight Music (pre-order here). Formed during the earlier portion of the COVID-19 pandemic, the band consists of Scott Crouse (Earth Crisis, Sect), Daniel Austin (Die Young), James Chang (Undying, Catharsis, Sect), and Cameron Joplin (Magnitude). 


Watch the video for the first single “Your Crucifiction below:





Track List:

01) Dream of Ascension

02) Your Crucifixion

03) Time’s Desire

04) Seventy Times Seven

05) Kiss of Night

06) Arrival

07) Torn in Half

08) Spiritual Lust

09) Ravage



06) Hiraes announce debut album


photo credit: Lisa Ulferts


Melodic death metal outfit Hiraes featuring ex-Dawn of Disease members have announced their debut album, Solitary, will be released on June 25th via Napalm Records (pre-order here).The group has unveiled the first single “Under Fire.”


The band explained:

“We are more than proud to finally present you our first single. “Under Fire” is a monumental melodic death metal neckbreaker that combines a mixture of very different elements of our music: from catchy and melodic-melancholic parts to groovy headbang passages and fast up-tempo drumming – there’s something for everyone here. Together with the very cool video, “Under Fire” is guaranteed to blow you away!”


The group commented on the album:

“Our debut album Solitary is the result of the collaboration of five musicians who burn with passion for melodic death metal. With its incredible emotional energy, it will captivate fans of the genre in no time. Hymn-like melodies and catchy riffing meet versatile drumming and the very varied growls of our singer Britta. The result is a unique blend of the best that melodic death metal has to offer. Rounded off by stunning sound, refined at Fascination Street Studios under the direction of Jens Bogren, and strong artwork by Costin Chioreanu, we are really more than satisfied with our first album. We can’t wait to finally present Solitary to the metal community on June 25, 2021!”



Track List:


01) Shadows Break

02) Under Fire

03) Grain Of Sand

04) 1000 Lights

05) Eyes Over Black

06) Outshine

07) Solitary

08) Strangers

09) Running Out Of Time



Tags: , , , , , , ,

Categorised in: Lists, New Music, News, Releases, Video