Corey Taylor drops “Talk Sick” video

Posted by on August 16, 2023


Corey Taylor (Slipknot, Stone Sour), is gearing up for his sophomore solo effort, CMF2, out September 15th via BMG / his own Decibel Cooper Recordings. Today (16th), the artist has shared a video for the third single, “Talk Sick.” 


Taylor comments:

“That sick guitar at the beginning, I played that through a speaker about the size of a coffee cup. It made it sound violent; you feel like you’re being stung by bees who are playing along to the Sex Pistols. There’s an element of spiritual regurgitation, trying to purge yourself of demons that have been clinging to you because of prior relationships, romantic or otherwise. You realize those people bring a certain asshole side out of you that you don’t necessarily want in your life. It’s about trying to lance that boil and get that sickness out of you.”


Watch the clip below and pre-order the album here:

Track List:

  1. The Box
  2. Post Traumatic Blues
  3. Talk Sick
  4. Breath Of Fresh Smoke
  5. Beyond
  6. We Are The Rest
  7. Midnight
  8. Starmate
  9. Sorry Me
  10. Punchline
  11. Someday I’ll Change Your Mind
  12. All I Want Is Hate
  13. Dead Flies

Tags: , ,

Categorised in: New Music, News, Releases, Video