Cattle Decapitation to release ‘Medium Rarities’ collection in November

Posted by on September 20, 2018

Cattle Decapitation has announced a new rarities collection dubbed Medium Rarities will be released on November 23rd via Metal Blade Records. The package will feature twenty three tracks including six pre-Human Jerky (1999) demos, the bonus song from 2002’s The Serve Man with “Rotting Children For Remote Viewing,” and more. Today (20th) the group is streaming the rare song “Exposition of Insides,” which was originally a Japanese bonus track from 2012’s Monolith of Inhumanity.  

Travis Ryan commented:

“Medium Rarities is a project we started about 10 years ago, and we’re thrilled to see it finally happen! In 2008, I started compiling unreleased tracks, import bonus tracks and 7″ releases for a rarities release – and even had the art created by the legendary Wes Benscoter, when we discovered that a key track was missing that we wanted to include on it. Our album To Serve Man had a bonus track ready in case there was a Japanese version released, but that never happened – and the band members’ copies of the track got lost, seemingly forever! We felt a rarities compilation released without that bonus track would be a weird idea, and so the project got shelved until recently. Heather Parsons of Metal Blade finally was able to unearth the track from an old disc that was tucked away in the Metal Blade vault! The lyrics to the song were unearthed along with it, and so we quickly got to work with compiling and mastering the rest. This is a nice, concise compilation of unreleased and hard-to-find tracks, complete with lyrics and cheeky vinyl color variant schemes, based on how people like their meat prepared. The European vinyl variants also resemble diseased meats… But my favorite part is the cassette, which was created to look like the vintage cassette releases we grew up on – complete with the old school Metal Blade axe logo! A lot of thought and work went into this release, and we are pleased to finally be able to present to you… Medium Rarities!”

Listen to “Exposition of Insides” below and pre-order the album here.

While Cattle Decapitation are planning to release the follow-up to 2015’s The Anthropocene Extinction sometime during the Fall of 2019, the group are getting ready to hit the road next month to support Suffocation’s farewell to vocalist Frank Mullen tour. Check out the tour dates at this location.

Track list:

Medium Rarities tracklisting:

“Birth. Cancer. Death.”

“No Future”

“Chili Dispenser”

“The Recapitation Of Cattle”

“Thrombosis All-In”

“Turn On The Masters”

“Tripas de Pepe”

“Vino de lo Sanguifero”

“Queso de Cabeza”

“Birth. Cancer. Death.” (Unreleased Demo)

“Diarrhea de Dahmer” (Unreleased Demo)

“Human Jerky” (Unreleased Demo)

“Thrombosis All-In” (Unreleased Demo)

“Colon Blo” (Unreleased Demo)

“Flesh-Eating Disease” (Unreleased Demo)

“Burnt To A Crisp”

“Sonny’s Burning”

“Rotting Children For Remote Viewing” (Unreleased)

“You People”

“World Full Of Idiots”

“An Exposition Of Insides”

“No Light And No Life”

“Cannibalistic Invasivorism”





Categorised in: News, Releases, Video