Bury Tomorrow announce new album and song titled “Cannibal”

Posted by on January 12, 2020

Bury Tomorrow have announced that their new album will be titled Cannibal which will be released on April 3rd via Music For Nations/Sony Music. The band also released a music video for the titled track, which can be seen below. Frontman Dani Winter Bates expressed how he confronted his darkest moments and his mental health agenda on this album.

“This album is for me as well as for the fans. It was a cathartic process to address some of the darkest moments I’ve had in my life. For some people, it’ll be a hard listen. But I thought I have to do this. If I’m going to go in, I’m going to go in. I’m not doing something half-arsed. There is nothing lyrically I would change on this entire album.”

“I wanted to live by my words. I talk to people about normalizing mental health so how can I write an album where I’m not talking about mental health? The normalization of mental health is what saves lives. I want people to see the light in the dark. If they delve into that they can find solace in the discussion, the normalization, the positive action by discussing this.”

He also explained the album title:

“The term ‘cannibal’ refers to being eaten away by your own thoughts but also eaten away by other humans. We’re not kind to ourselves, let alone kind to each other.”

The record had a great crew assembled, as SikTh guitarist Dan Weller was behind the boards with Adam “Nolly” Getgood and Ermin Hamidovic looking after mixing duties.

Cannibal Tracklisting:

01) “Choke”
02) “Cannibal”
03) “The Grey (VIXI)”
04) “Imposter”
05) “Better Below”
06) “The Agonist”
07) “Quake”
08) “Gods & Machines”
09) “Voice & Truth”
10) “Cold Sleep”
11) “Dark Infinite”

Watch “Cannibal” below and pre-order the record here!


Categorised in: New Music, News, Video