Buckcherry hope to bring it on back with new album

Posted by on June 2, 2015

After signing with Century Media back in 2012, LA’s Buckcherry released Confessions the next year, debuting at #20 on the Billboard charts, selling 17,875 copies in its first week. Their new album, Rock ’n’ Roll, will be out August 21, about a year after their FUCK EP on their own imprint label, F-Bomb Records.

Today the band released a music video for the song, “Bring It On Back,” the lead track from the new album.

Said Buckcherry vocalist Josh Todd on their seventh full-length album:

“There’s been so much talk about how rock ‘n’ roll is dead and all of this bullshit. The funny thing is, that’s been going on since we put out our first record in 1999. We wanted to call the new album Rock ‘n’ Roll because this is what we’ve been doing our whole lives. We focused on making a record that encompasses all of what we are. You get every flavor of Buckcherry.”

The band is currently on tour through late July.


Buckcherry Rock ‘n’ Roll tracklisting:

1. Bring It On Back
2. Tight Pants
3. Wish To Carry On
4. The Feeling Never Dies
5. Cradle
6. The Madness
7. Wood
8. Rain’s Falling
9. Sex Appeal
10. Get With It

(via Loudwire)


Categorised in: New Music, News, Touring, Video