Belphegor unleash “Totentanz – Dance Macabre” video; new album arriving in June

Posted by on April 15, 2022



Belphegor have announced their new album, The Devils, is scheduled to arrive on June 24th via Nuclear Blast. Today (15th) these death metal titans have unleashed a video for the first single, “Totentanz – Dance Macabre,” which was shot and edited by Thomas Keplinger [Framepunk Guerilla].


Helmuth comments:

“Hail Diabolical Death Magick! Today we present the first single titled TOTENTANZ – DANCE MACABRE” It is the perfect visual style for the lyrical content of this track, the fastest blasting sound collage we have ever composed and released. An honor – this horror.” 


Watch the clip below nad pre-order the album here:



Track List:


01) The Devils

02) Totentanz – Dance Macabre

03) Glorifizierung des Teufels

04) Damnation – Höllensturz

05) Virtus Asinaria – Prayer

06) Kingdom Of Cold Flesh

07) Ritus Incendium Diabolus

08) Creature Of Fire

09) Blackest Sabbath 1997 *

*re-recorded medley of “Blackest Ecstasy” and “Blutsabbath” from 1997’s Blutsabbath album




Categorised in: New Music, News, Releases, Video