Behemoth premiere “God=Dog” Music Video, announce new album details

Posted by on August 2, 2018

It turns out God=Dog is not the title of Behemoth’s new album, it is the title of their latest single. The group has unleashed a brand video for the fresh track, which is taken from their upcoming record I Loved You At Your Darkest. The follow-up to 2014’s The Satanist will arrive on October 5th via Metal Blade Records. The band produced the album themselves with drum co-production by Daniel Bergstrand (Meshuggah, InFlames), mixing by Matt Hyde (Slayer, Children of Bodom) mastering by Tom Baker (NIN, Marilyn Manson), and a 17-piece Polish orchestra arranged by Jan Stoklosa.

Mastermind Nergal commented about the forthcoming LP:

“It doesn’t get more blasphemous than this. It’s a verse from the Bible. It’s actually a quote from Jesus Christ himself. For Behemoth to use it as the basis of our record, it’s sacrilege to the extreme”

Watch the video of “God=Dog” below and pre-order the album here.


  1. Solve
  2. Wolves ov Siberia
  3. God = Dog
  4. Ecclesia Diabolica Catholica
  5. Bartzabel
  6. If Crucifixion Was Not Enough…
  7. Angelvs XIII
  8. Sabbath Mater
  9. Havohej Pantocrator
  10. Rom 5:8
  11. We Are the Next 1000 Years
  12. Coagvla


Categorised in: New Music, News, Releases, Video