When it comes to a new Ayreon masterpiece, it will most likely be an automatic year-end top ten list for every devoted Ayreon fan and those who embrace rock operas. Mastermind Arjen Lucassen continues to surprise us as each creation remains unique and he sure has raised the bar with the follow-up to 2017’s The Source. On September 25th, the double album, Transitus, will be released. Transitus is unlike any Ayreon story as it takes you back to the 19th century filled with mystery and ghosts as the story follows characters “Abby” and “Daniel.”


A seven-minute informative first album trailer is now available and you can watch it below:



Pre-order the album here and check out the cast and tracklisting below:


Transitus cast:


Tom Baker – The Narrator

Tommy Karevik – Daniel

Cammie Gilbert – Abby

Paul Manzi – Henry

Amanda Somerville – Lavinia

Dee Snider – Father

Marcela Bovio and Caroline Westendorp – The Furies

Simone Simons – The Angel of Death

Johanne James – Abraham

Michael Mills – The Statue

Juan Van Emmerloot – Drums

Joost Van Den Broek – Steinway Piano, Hammond, Fender Rhodes

Ben Mathot – Violin

Jeroen Goossens – Wind Instruments

Jurriaan Westerveld – Cello

Alex Thyssen – Horn

Arjen Lucassen – guitars, bass, keyboards, glockenspiel, dulcimer, toy piano

Joe Satriani – Lead guitar

Marty Friedman – Lead guitar

Jan Willem Ketelaers, Wilmer Waarbroek, Will Shaw – The Villagers

Dan J Pierson

Marjan Welman

Lisette Van Den Berg

Patty Gurdy – Hurdy Gurdy

Dianne Van Giersbergen – soprano

Hellscore choir conducted by Noa Gruman

Thomas Cochrane – Trumpet and Trombone


Track List: 


01) Fatum Horrificum: 

  • A. Graveyard
  • B. 1884
  • C. Daniel And Abby 
  • D. Fatum
  • E. Why?!
  • F. Guilty

02) Daniel’s Descent Into Transitus

03) Listen To My Story

04) Two Worlds Now One

05) Talk Of The Town

06) Old Friend

07) Dumb Piece Of Rock

08) Get Out! Now!

09) Seven Days, Seven Nights



01) Condemned Without A Trial

02) Daniel’s Funeral

03) Hopelessly Slipping Away

04) This Human Equation.

05) Henry’s Plot

06) Message From Beyond

07) Daniel’s Vision

08) She Is Innocent

09) Lavinia’s Confession

10) Inferno

11) Your Story Is Over!

12) Abby In Transitus

13) The Great Beyond