Angra to release new album ‘ØMNI’ in February, listen to new song

Posted by on December 5, 2017

Angra just announced that their upcoming album ØMNI will be released on February 16th via earMUSIC. The follow-up to 2015’s Secret Garden was recorded in Sweden with producer Jens Bogren. ØMNI, which means “everything” in Latin, is another concept album similar to Holy Land, Rebirth and Temple of Shadows and this one is based on science fiction short stories. The story takes place around 2046 when an artificial intelligence system changes human perception and cognition. This particular system allows conscious communication between present and future human beings such as time travelers, cavemen, warriors and more.

We should expect to hear Angra’s Brazilian style along with progressive rock, thrash metal, Latin, djent and more. There are eleven tracks on the upcoming LP and none of them sound similar. Today (5th), the group unveiled the first taste of the record with the lyric video for  “Travelers of Time.”

Check it out below:

Track list:

1) “Light of Transcendence”

2) “Travelers of Time”

3) “Black Widow’s Web”

4) “Insania”

5) “The Bottom of My Soul”

6) “War Horns”

7) “Caveman”

8) “Magic Mirror”

9) “Always More”

10) “ØMNI – Silence Inside”

11) “ØMNI – Infinite Nothing”


Categorised in: New Music, News, Releases, Video