Angelus Apatrida unleash “Bleed The Crown” music video; new album arriving in February

Posted by on November 23, 2020


Spain’s thrash metal outfit Angelus Apatrida have announced their new self-titled album will be released on February 5th, 2021 via Century Media Records. Their overall seventh full-length effort was produced by the band, recorded with Juanan López at Baboon Records, in Albacete, Spain, and mixed and mastered by Christopher “Zeuss” Harriss (Rob Zombie, Overkill, etc.) at Planet-Z in Wilbraham, MA. To commemorate the record announcement, the group has unleashed a music video for the new song “Bleed The Crown.”


The band comments:

“It’s really hard to choose what’s gonna be the first single of an album, which is a complete single by itself! ‘Bleed The Crown’ maybe is one of those classic Angelus Apatrida songs that unites energy, awesome riffs and catchy vocals that once you listen to it will stay in your head the whole day! Powerful song, screaming against dark powers pulling strings from above. A perfect appetizer of what’s coming next with our new album.

How to make a cool, straight-to-the-face video during a pandemic lockdown? Just call some friends who actually own an awesome graphics studio, buy tons of beers and let’s get to work! We really wanted to support some local professionals in our town, especially if they’re friends of us and incredible pros; that’s been one of the better points of this. No story, no big deal. Since we cannot perform on stage, we wanted to reflect the real sweat, blood and tears of a real show, so that’s it! The incredible work on lights of Jorge and Juanan made every shot fit perfectly with the rage and attitude of the song itself. No kidding, I think you’ll feel the energy through the screen! We want to thank Fer, Antonio, George, Juanan, Baboon Records, Capitán Denim, Ayeres Antiques, Albeniz Albacete and Arenas Audio for their great work and invaluable help!”


Watch the clip below and pre-order the album here


Check out the tracklist and album artwork created by Gyula Havancsák (Annihilator, Destruction, etc.) below:


Track List:

01) Indoctrinate (05:39)

02) Bleed The Crown (04:26)

03) The Age Of Disinformation (04:42)

04) Rise Or Fall (03:36)

05) Childhood’s End (03:49)

06) Disposable Liberty (04:21)

07) We Stand Alone (04:11)

08) Through The Glass (05:41)

09) Empire Of Shame (04:17)

10) Into The Well (05:47)



Categorised in: New Music, News, Releases, Video