Andrew W.K. reveals details for new album ‘You’re Not Alone’

Posted by on November 29, 2017

Just over two months ago, Andrew W.K. announced that he would be releasing a brand new album next spring. Aside from revealing his ESP custom made taco guitar, we haven’t heard many details. Until now. On March 2nd, 2018, the rocker’s latest effort entitled, You’re Not Alone will be released via Sony Music.

Legendary fantasy artists Boris Vallejo (Ozzy Osbourne’s The Ultimate Sin) and Julie Bell (Meat Loaf’s Bat Out of Hell III: The Monster Is Loose) teamed up with the rocker to paint the album’s cover image. Andrew worked with these artists for six months and you can check out that experience by watching the behind the scenes video below:

You’re Not Alone will be the first full-length album in nearly twelve years from the party rock n’ roller. Andrew W.K’s record will continue with his celebratory melodies. However, this time it will include upbeat tunes mixed with self-actualization lyrics. The singer is letting us know that we are not alone, and we have to learn to embrace our painful and joyful moments. And while we’re slightly disappointed that the album has only three songs with “party,” in the title, we’re sure the rest of the album will redeem itself.

Track List:

1) “The Power of Partying”

2) “Music Is Worth Living For”

3) “Ever Again”

4) “I Don’t Know Anything”

5) “The Feeling of Being Alive”

6) “Party Mindset”

7) “The Party Never Dies”

8) “Give Up On You”

9) “Keep On Going”

10) “In Your Darkest Moments”

11) “The Devil’s On Your Side”

12) “Break The Curse”

13) “Total Freedom”

14) “Beyond Oblivion”

15) “Confusion and Clarity”

16) “You’re Not Alone”

Tags: , ,

Categorised in: Album Covers, New Music, News, Releases, Video