Initially, when Guitar Hero announced its track listing for their franchise reboot Guitar Hero Live, people weren’t too happy. We contributed to the general disdain of disappointed metal fans everywhere (but mostly on Facebook) when we revealed that the tracks on this particular roster would include an interesting array of songs from Ed Sheeran to even Skrillex. We know what you’re thinking, but not all hope is lost.

This week, not only did Guitar Hero unveile a whole bunch of new tracks for the game but also an exclusive pre-order package with Avenged Sevenfold. This isn’t the first time A7X’s music has been featured in a game; they’ve been included in various soundtracks for Guitar Hero, EA Sports, and Call of Duty, among others, but what Guitar Hero Live is offering is much different. If you pre-orders the game, special bonus content will be unlocked, such as live footage from the band’s perspective on stage, three live bonus tracks and hopefully a Deathbat decoration for the guitar peripheral – some customizations are still in the works, according to the band.

Enough about Avenged Sevenfold, there has been more metal added to the set list finally. Songs to be excited about include Korn (“Freak On A Leash”), White Zombie (“Thunder Kiss ’65”), and Rage Against the Machine (“Bulls On Parade”). Don’t get too excited though, because with the good comes the bad and by bad, we mean Carrie Underwood and The Avett Brothers.

Here are the newest editions to the set list for Guitar Hero Live, which is due out October 20:

White Zombie – “Thunder Kiss ’65”
Korn – “Freak On A Leash”
Rage Against The Machine – “Bulls On Parade”
Judas Priest – “Breaking The Law”
ZZ Top – “I Gotsa Get Paid”
Green Day – “American Idiot”
Red Hot Chili Peppers – “Higher Ground” (Steve Wonder cover)
Iggy Pop – “Lust For Life”
Jet – “Are You Gonna Be My Girl?”
Bruno Mars – “The Lazy Song”
Carrie Underwood – “Before He Cheats”
The Strokes – “Under Cover Of Darkness”
Bob Dylan – “Thunder On The Mountain”
Biffy Clyro – “Sounds Like Balloons”
American Authors – “Best Day Of My Life”
Band Of Skulls – “Asleep At The Wheel”
Dum Dum Girls – “Rimbaud Eyes”
Calvin Harris – “Feels So Close”
Courtney Barnett – “Pedestrian At Best”
The Avett Brothers – “Another Is Waiting”
Kongos – “Come With Me Now”
Jake Bugg – “What Doesn’t Kill You”

[via theprp]