Corey Taylor Reveals Stone Sour’s Album(s) Title, As Slipknot Unveil ‘Antennas To Hell’ List

Posted by on June 11, 2012

There’s been some chatter about the next Stone Sour album that’s come out over the past few months, but earlier today, frontman Corey Taylor took to Twitter to unveil some information about the forthcoming album albums. The House of Gold and Bones will be the title of the albums. And while we already knew that it would be a double album, it turns out that the two albums will be released separately from each other, with the first coming this October and the second some time next year.


“I promised today you’d get the explanation to HoGaB. Well, today that’s exactly what you get. Got a lot of info coming- please retweet. The new Stone Sour album is a 2-part double concept album called House of Gold and Bones (HoGaB), parts 1 and 2. Part 1 will drop in Oct ’12 Part 2 will drop next year. 24 songs, 12 on each disc.

Each disc will include one half of the story- for lyrics, you’ll have to our site. Once I lock in the company who will help me put it together, there will be a comic book as well. Song titles include ‘Absolute Zero‘, ‘RU486‘, ‘A Rumor of Skin‘ and ‘Taciturn‘. Very excited for everyone to hear it! Stay tuned!! #HoGaBoctober12″

Visitors to Stone Sour’s website can view an until-now cryptic message stating “In domus de aurum et ossium,” which is Latin for the album title. It also states “The house will be built, October 2012.” Now in addition to seeing Slipknot play this Summer’s Mayhem fest, Taylor fans have something to look forward to in the Fall too.

Meanwhile, Slipknot have released the track listing of their first-ever Greatest Hits compilation, Antennas To Hell. While the one-disc version is a perfunctory 19-track collection of their most popular songs in chronological order, fans will likely want to pick up the two-disc version, which features the band’s 2009 Download Festival performance. Check out the track listings after the jump.

Track Listing:
1. (sic)
2. Eyeless
3. Wait And Bleed
4. Spit It Out
5. Surfacing
6. People = Shit
7. Disasterpiece
8. Left Behind
9. My Plague (New Abuse Mix)
10. The Heretic Anthem (live)
11. Purity (live)
12. Pulse Of The Maggots
13. Duality
14. Before I Forget
15. Vermilion
16. Sulfur
17. Psychosocial
18. Dead Memories
19. Snuff

Bonus CD: (sic)nesses: Live At The Download Festival, 2009
1. (sic)
2. Eyeless
3. Wait And Bleed
4. Get This
5. Before I Forget
6. Sulfur
7. The Blister Exists
8. Dead Memories
9. Left Behind
10. Disasterpiece
11. Vermilion
12. Everything Ends
13. Psychosocial
14. Duality
15. People = Shit
16. Surfacing
17. Spit It Out

Tags: , ,

Categorised in: Updates