‘Ultimate Black Sabbath’ collection due out just before band’s last show

Posted by on January 17, 2017


While many of us managed to witness Black Sabbath’s final tour which is still going strong overseas, their touring career will come to an end on February 4th in Birmingham, where it all began for the  band. Rhino has decided is time for the release of the Ultimate Black Sabbath collection via Rhino. Whether you have followed them for well over forty years, or are needing to catch up on their catalog, this Ultimate Collection is a must have. It was planned out by the band featuring 31 tracks such as “Paranoid,” “Iron Man,” “War Pigs,” “The Wizard,” “Sweet Leaf,” “Electric Funeral,” and many more.

The collection was remastered by engineer Andy Pearce (Motörhead, Deep Purple, Lou Reed, Iggy & The Stooges), it will be available just in time for their last show on CD for just under $17 and a 4-LP vinyl version for $54 and change. Many Sabbath fans may have the majority of these songs already, and if they really wanted to make Sabbath fans pick it up, they could have thrown on the four tracks from The End, the CD that the band sold on tour, that probably wasn’t a possibility. If you’re a Sabbath fan that’s been looking for an Ozzy-centric greatest hits, you might want to grab this. 

Check out the full track listing below:

CD Disc One track listing:

01. Paranoid
02. Never Say Die
03. Iron Man
04. Black Sabbath
05. Children Of The Grave
06. Fairies Wear Boots
07. Changes
08. Rat Salad
09. Sweet Leaf
10. War Pigs
11. Sabbath Bloody Sabbath
12. Hole In The Sky
13. Symptom Of The Universe
14. Spiral Architect
15. Rock ‘N’ Roll Doctor

CD Disc Two track listing:

01. Dirty Women
02. Evil Woman, Don’t Play Your Games With Me
03. A Hard Road
04. Lord Of This World
05. Into The Void
06. Behind The Wall Of Sleep
07. Snowblind
08. Tomorrow’s Dream
09. The Wizard
10. N.I.B.
11. Electric Funeral
12. Embryo
13. Killing Yourself To Live
14. Am I Going Insane
15. Wicked World
16. It’s Alright

Tags: , ,

Categorised in: News, Releases