Black Sabbath fans and vinyl enthusiasts alike are bound to be stoked on the latest in re-release news. In a series of releases starting on June 22nd, the first eight Black Sabbath albums will be pressed to 180-gram wax and each also includes a CD version of the album.

Here’s how the release dates break down: Sabbath’s 1970 albums “Black Sabbath” and “Paranoid” as well as the 1971 “Master of Reality” will come out on June 22nd. On June 29th will come “Vol. 4” as well as “Sabbath Bloody Sabbath” and “Sabotage” – and then “Technical Ecstacy” and “Never Say Die!” will be out on July 13th.

Sabbath’s last re-release wasn’t too long ago, however. The band put out ‘Black Sabbath: The Complete Studio Albums 1970-1978′ as a CD box set back in April via Rhino Records and also released these albums in 2012 as “The Vinyl Collection: 1970-1978” a limited edition vinyl box set. Given the limited quantity of the last campaign, this release is bound to make its way into more fans hands this time around.

(via Uncut)