Lamb of God to release “Ashes Of The Wake – 15th Anniversary Edition”

Posted by on March 29, 2019

Lamb of God’s Ashes of the Wake turned 15 years old this year and to celebrate the band will be releasing a special anniversary edition. The re-release will include a double-vinyl with four non-LP tracks, including the B-Side “Another Nail For Your Coffin” and three previously unreleased demos. Each double vinyl will be paired with a download card that is made on limited Green Smoke vinyl exclusively for the Lamb of God store. Other retailers will carry only standard black vinyl. Guitarist Mark Morton expressed his excitement for the anniversary edition.

“This year, Lamb of God will celebrate the 15th anniversary of the release of our third studio album, “Ashes Of The Wake”. As I recall that moment in time, it was a pivotal point for our band. We were transitioning from the relative comfort of an underground scene that we felt confident and natural in, to a much higher profile with higher stakes and more critical eyes upon us. It was our first release on a major label and our first to be aggressively marketed through mainstream channels. I remember feeling a mixture of pressure and confidence, along with a pervasive uncertainly as to whether our brand of bottled insanity would translate to a larger audience. Ultimately, I think our biggest strength in that situation was that we never let pressure, expectation or the potential for failure effect our creative process. We stepped up our collective focus and concentration to rise to the occasion, but we stuck together and stayed true to our identity, artistically and otherwise. That tunnel vision approach to our creative process is part of our DNA as a band. I believe it’s a large part of what keeps us honest and motivated to this day.

For “Ashes Of The Wake” to be remembered and celebrated 15 years later is a true honor. I think I can speak for all of us when I say that it is incredibly special to know that these songs have touched people’s lives in a positive way and that they are still relevant so many years later. Thanks to all of our fans for an incredible ride so far… and cheers to the years to come!”

Ashes Of The Wake – 15th Anniversary Edition will be available on May 3, 2019 and you can pre-order here.

Ashes Of The Wake – 15th Anniversary Edition vinyl track listing:

Side A
1. Laid to Rest
2. Hourglass
3. Now You’ve Got Something To Die For
4. The Faded Line

Side B
5. Omerta
6. Blood Of The Scribe
7. One Gun
8. Break You

Side C
9. What I’ve Become
10. Ashes of the Wake
11. Remorse Is for the Dead

Side D
12. Another Nail For Your Coffin
13. Laid To Rest (pre-production demo)
14. Ashes Of The Wake (pre-production demo)
15. Remorse For The Dead (pre-production demo)

Lamb of God will be embarking on a massive summer tour with Slayer, Amon Amarth and Cannibal Corpse. Find the full routing here.


Categorised in: News, Releases