BMG to reissue three classic Saxon albums this month

Posted by on May 14, 2018

On May 25th, just in time for Memorial Day weekend, BMG will reissue three classic albums from the British heavy metal legends Saxon. Denim And Leather, Power & the Glory, and Crusader will be available on coloured splatter vinyl for the first time, which will also feature album lyrics, rare photos and memorabilia. CD copies will be available as well that will include a 24 page media book as well as rare demos, remixes and live recordings.

Check out the information below and order your copy here.

Denim and Leather (Original release date – October 5th, 1981)


  • Princess Of The Night
  • Never Surrender
  • Out Of Control
  • Rough And Ready
  • Play It Loud
  • And The Bands Played On
  • Midnight Rider
  • Fire In The Sky
  • Denim And Leather

 CD Bonus Tracks

  • 20,000Ft (Remix)
  • Bap Shoo Ap (Live At Donington)
  • Intro / And The Bands Played On (Live)
  • Princess Of The Night (Live At The Rainbow ’81)
  • Midnight Rider (Live At Hammersmith ’81)
  • Never Surrender (Live At Hammersmith ’81)
  • Machine Gun (Live At Hammersmith ’81)
  • Play It Loud (Live At Hammersmith ’81


Power & The Glory (Original release date – March 21, 1983)


  • Power And The Glory
  • Redline
  • Warrior
  • Nightmare
  • This Town Rocks
  • Watching The Sky
  • Midas Touch
  • The Eagle Has Landed

CD Bonus Tracks

  • Make Em Rock
  • Turn Out The Lights
  • Turn Out The Lights (Demo ’82)
  • Stand Up And Rock (Demo ’82)
  • Power And The Glory (Demo ’82)
  • Saturday Night (Demo ’82)
  • Midas Touch (Demo ’82)
  • Nightmare (Demo ’82)
  • Redline (Demo ’82)

Crusader (Original release date – April 16, 1984)


  • The Crusader Prelude
  • Crusader
  • A Little Bit Of What You Fancy
  • Sailing To America
  • Set Me Free
  • Just Let Me Rock
  • Bad Boys (Life To Rock N’Roll)
  • Do It All For You
  • Rock City
  • Run For Your Lives

CD Bonus Tracks

  • Borderline
  • Helter Skelter
  • Crusader
  • Do It All For You
  • A Little Bit Of What You Fancy
  • Sailing To America
  • Just Let Me Rock
  • Do It All For You (Intro) / Run For Your Lives
  • Living For The Weekend

BMG will release the following expanded editions on Friday, July 27th, 2018:

Innocence Is No Excuse

Rock The Nations




Categorised in: News, Releases