Beast In Black reveal details for new album ‘Dark Connection’

Posted by on August 20, 2021



Beast In Black have announced their new album, Dark Connection, will be released on October 29th via Nuclear Blast. 


Guitarist Anton Kabanen comments:

“Enter cyberpunk. Flying cars, sprawling metropolis, valleys of neon lights, emotionless killers, gynoids, femmes fatales, shadowy characters, lethal lust, forbidden passion, love larger than life, space travel… All this and much more is what Dark Connection holds within. Such cyberpunk animes as Armitage III, Cyber City Oedo 808, AD Police, Battle Angel Alita and Bubblegum Crisis have essentially served as sources of inspiration, as well as the immortal classic film by Ridley Scott; Blade Runner. And as always, a Beast In Black album wouldn’t be a Beast In Black album without a heavy impact of Berserk, the manga and anime creation of Kentaro Miura. Sadly, the beloved author passed away while we were still making this album. Thus, Dark Connection is dedicated to Kentaro Miura.

The instantly captivating album artwork was once again done by Roman Ismailov. Its visual emphasis significantly correlates with the recurring themes of Dark Connection. The tense gaze shared between the Beast and the drop-dead gorgeous femme fatale gynoid, Cynthia, speaks of an exciting, arousing, dangerous, mysterious and even questionable connection on a physical, emotional and moral level. They say a picture is worth a thousand words, well, this certainly is the case!”


Check out the track listing and album artwork below:



01) Blade Runner

02) Bella Donna

03) Highway To Mars

04) Hardcore

05) One Night In Tokyo

06) Moonlight Rendezvous

07) Revengeance Machine

08) Dark New World

09) To The Last Drop Of Blood

10) Broken Survivors

11) My Dystopia

12) Battle Hymn (MANOWAR Cover)

13) They Don’t Care About Us (MICHAEL JACKSON Cover)



Categorised in: News, Releases