Immortal share new song “War Against All;” new album arriving in May

Posted by on March 21, 2023


Norwegian black metal legends Immortal have announced the release of their upcoming 10th studio album, War Against All, out May 26th via Nuclear Blast Records. The album will feature eight new songs in the band’s classic frostbitten style. The first song from the album, “War Against All,” has been released alongside a new lyric video. The album was composed and performed by Demonaz, with contributions from session members, and produced by Arve Isdal. It was recorded at Conclave & Earshot Studio in Bergen, Norway, by Herbrand Larsen and Arve Isdal and mastered by Iver Sandøy at Solslottet. 


Demonaz comments:

“War Against All was the first track I wrote for this album. It’s a fast one where the riffs are mostly inspired by my riffs from Battles in the North. The lyrics are in the true Blashyrkh battle feel and mood for an opening track too. The frosty, raw, and fast battle songs in this style mean everything to me. I will never forget the early years, or disappoint the fans with slowing down the pace. Even though the studio work is necessary to get an ultimate recording, the writing process is obviously my favorite. I still write all the guitar riffs/music at home with the same old vibe, and the lyrics as well. The early days of black metal inspire me the most. Cold nights in the woods, on the mountains under the winter moon. That’s what keeps the spirit alive, and the foundation to all our music. It’s actually the same studio where I recorded the guitars and vocals for Northern Chaos Gods. They also did a great job with the new album, and it was a pleasure to go back and work there again. I am especially pleased with the outcome on this one. It’s got that cold-biting guitar sound, yet powerful production. IMMORTAL have never compromised on the original vision, which is taking fans on a journey through Blashyrkh with our most grim and dark music, with every new release. These songs are no exception to this. I am proud of the final result, it ́s got a distinct expression, and I can ́t wait to let the fans hear it!” 


Watch the clip below and pre-order the album here



Track List:
01. War Against All
02. Thunders Of Darkness
03. Wargod
04. No sun
05. Return To Cold
06. Norlandihr
07) Immortal
08) Blashyrkh My Throne


Categorised in: New Music, News, Releases, Video