Xibalba brace for “Invierno”

Posted by on December 19, 2014

Xibalba just released “Invierno” (that’s spanish for winter, thanks Metal Sucks) the third track from their upcoming album, Tierra Y Libertad, which they just finished recording in October.

The new album, their third, comes out on Southern Lord on January 27th. The eight track, 45 minute album was recorded by Taylor Young (from Nails, Twitching Tongues, Disgrace) and recorded at The Pit in Van Nuys, CA. The band will be doing a string of shows with All Out War early next year in support of the album.

The cover art (below) was done by Dan Seagrave, who has done album artwork for Dismember, Entombed, and Suffocation over the years.

Tierra Y Libertad track listing:

1. Enemigo
2. Guerrilla
3. Invierno
4. Pausa
5. En Paz Descanse
6. Tierra Y Libertad
7. Si Dios Quiere
8. El Vaci´o

XIBALBA Tierra Y Libertad Record Release Shows:

1/30 – Los Angeles, CA w/ All Out War, Skinfather @ Los Globos
1/31 – Berkeley, CA w/ All Out War, Skinfather @ Gilman
2/7  – San Diego, CA w/ Excel, Rotting Out @ Soda Bar
2/18 –  Albany, NY w/ The Banner @ Bogies
2/19 –  Haverhill, MA w/ The Banner @ Haverhill
2/20 –  Amityville, NY w/ All Out War, The Banner, Rude Awakening @ Amityville Music Hall
2/21 –  Baltimore, MD w/ All Out War, The Banner, Rude Awakening @ Charm City Art Space
2/22 – Providence, RI w/ The Banner, Rude Awakening @ Firehouse 13


Tags: , , , , , , ,

Categorised in: New Music, News