Volbeat releases new track “Becoming”

Posted by on October 29, 2021


Volbeat have released a new track called “Becoming.” The song lives on the band’s newest studio album entitled Servant Of The Mind, due out December 3 on Republic Records. You can stream the lyric video below.

Servant Of The Mind will be available on CD, vinyl and a deluxe digital edition.

Guitarist Michael Poulsen says,

“I wrote the whole album in three months. I was in a good place and mood while at home, and had a captive audience of myself… There are a lot of VOLBEAT signatures in it. If you go back to the first record and compare it to where we are now, you can hear how the band has developed its style, while keeping the signature sound.”

Track List:

01) Temple Of Ekur
02) Wait A Minute My Girl
03) The Sacred Stones
04) Shotgun Blues
05) The Devil Rages On
06) Say No More
07) Heaven’s Descent
08) Dagen Før (feat. Stine Bramsen)
09) The Passenger
10) Step Into Light
11) Becoming
12) Mindlock
13) Lasse’s Birgitta

Deluxe 2 CD/2 LP and digital deluxe bonus tracks:

14) Return To None (WOLFBRIGADE cover)
15) Domino (THE CRAMPS/ROY ORBISON cover)
16) Shotgun Blues (feat. Dave Matrise from JUNGLE ROT)
17) Dagen Før (Michael Vox Version)

Vinyl variants (North America)

* Standard 180g black vinyl 2LP
* Translucent Rust 2 LP – Volbeat.dk exclusive, limited to 550
* Transparent Yellow 2 LP – Revolver magazine exclusive, limited to 400
* Mystery Color LP2 – indie retail exclusive, limited to 100

Vinyl variants (Europe)

* Standard 180g black vinyl 2 LP
* Crystal Clear 2 LP, volbeat.dk exclusive, limited to 2,000
* Glow In The Dark 2 LP, EMP exclusive, limited to 2,000
* Orange and Blue 2 LP, UMG exclusive, limited to 3,100
* Danish Red and White 2 LP – only available in Denmark, limited to 2,000




Categorised in: New Music, News