Trivium announce new album ‘The Sin and the Sentence,’ release new single

Posted by on August 24, 2017

We suspected Trivium’s eighth studio album would arrive sometime this Fall once they announced their North American Tour with Arch Enemy. Today (24), these Florida metal masters unveiled The Sin and the Sentence will be released just before hitting the road on October 20th via Roadrunner. It is a follow-up from their acclaimed album Silence In The Snow (2015) and a first to include new drummer Alex Bent. Recorded with producer Josh Wilbur (Lamb of God, Gojira) at Santa Ana, California’s Hybrid Studios.

Just a few weeks ago the group premiered a video for what is now known as the title track and today, they dropped another video for another new tune, “The Heart From Your Hate.”

Watch the video below and pre-order The Sin and the Sentence here.


Track List:

1) “The Sin And The Sentence”

2) “Beyond Oblivion”

3) “Other Worlds”

4) “The Heart From Your Hate”

5) “Betrayer”

6) “The Wretchedness Inside”

7) “Endless Night”

8) “Sever The Hand”

9) “Beauty In The Sorrow”

10) “The Revanchist”

11) “Thrown Into The Fire”


Categorised in: New Music, News, Releases