The Crown announces new album, ‘Cobra Speed Venom’ and releases video

Posted by on January 8, 2018

Swedish death metal band, The Crown have announced their return via their tenth record, Cobra Speed Venom. The band plans to release the album through Metal Blade Records on March 16th. The band spent most of 2017 focusing and rehearsing 13 songs before jumping in the studio. The record was recorded at Studio Fredman and produced by the wonderful Fredrik Nordstrom, so you know it’s going to sound great. The intense artwork was done by Christian Sloan Hall.

The band has also released a new music video for “Iron Cross” which can be viewed below:

Cobra Speed Venom track-listing:
1. Destroyed By Madness
2. Iron Crown
3. In the Name of Death
4. We Avenge!
5. Cobra Speed Venom
6. World War Machine
7. Necrohammer
8. Rise In Blood
9. Where My Grave Shall Stand
10. The Sign of the Scythe
11. Nemesis Diamond (bonus track)
12. The Great Dying (bonus track)

The Crown line-up:
Johan Lindstrand – Vocals
Magnus Olsfelt – Bass
Marko Tervonen – Guitar
Robin Sorqvist – Lead guitar and backing vocals
Henrik Axelsson – Drums

Make sure to pre-order your copy here.

Tags: ,

Categorised in: New Music