Supergroup Legend of the Seagullmen (Tool/Mastodon) premiere first single

Posted by on December 8, 2017

Legend of the Seagullmen, the supergroup featuring Tool’s Danny Carey (drums), Mastodon’s Brent Hinds (guitar), director Jimmy Hayward (Jonah Hex) on guitar, David ‘The Doctor’ Dreyer (vocals), Zappa Meets Zappa’s Peter Griffin (bass), and Chris DiGiovanni (synth), are getting ready for their self-titled debut album, which will be released on February 9th via Dine Alone Records. Today (8th), the group teamed up with Loudwire to stream their first single “Shipswreck.” On New Year’s Eve, they will be bringing their cinematic psychedelic rock style to Oakland, CA as they will be performing alongside Primus. Tickets for the show are available here.

Check out “Shipswreck” below and pre-order the album here.


Track List:


1) “We Are the Seagullmen”

2) “The Fogger”

3) “Shipswreck”

4) “Curse of the Red Tide”

5) “Legend of the Seagullmen”

6) “The Orca”

7) “Rise of the Giant”

8) “Ballad of the Deep Sea Diver”

Tags: , , , ,

Categorised in: New Music, News, Releases