We first heard of Sumac back in September, and now we finally have a full track available for streaming. Titled “Thorn In The Lion’s Paw,” with a line-up. comprised of members from bands like Isis, Baptists, and Botch, Sumac is exactly what you’d expect.

This new song is from, The Deal, this new album from Aaron Turner’s new project. Due out February 3rd, 2015 on Profound Lore, Turner is joined by Baptist’s drummer Nick Yacyshyn, and bassist Brian Cook (from Russian Circles, Botch, These Arms are Snakes).

The album was recorded in Seattle by Mell Dettmer (who worked on albums by Earth, Asva, Sunn 0))) and Kayo Dot) and mixed by Kurt Ballou at Godcity Studios in Salem, MA.

Sumac The Deal track listing:

1. Spectral Gold
2. Thorn In The Lions Paw
3. Hollow King
4. Blight End’s Angel
5. The Deal
6. The Radiance Of Being

(via Noisey)