Queensryche Has Another “Fallout”

Posted by on June 3, 2013

Queensryche (the one without Geoff Tate) has previously premiered the songs “Redemption” and “Where Dreams Go To Die” off of their upcoming self-titled album, due out on June 25 via new label home Century Media Records. And while two factions of the band had a very public fallout last in the courts last year when they split up, this past weekend, the non-Tate version of the band premiered yet another taste of the new album.

The song is, perhaps not surprisingly, titled “Fallout,” and although it is only just under three minutes in length, fans of old school ‘Ryche will definitely like it. It features a killer guitar solo and Todd La Torre’s vocals resemble the early Queensryche sound many fans have been missing. In fact, if the rest of the self-titled album is similar to the first three singles released so far, we can tell which version of the band is aiming to be a fan favorite.

Listen to “Fallout” in the stream below, along with streams of the other two songs. Queensryche’s self-titled album (not to be confused with Frequency Unknown, the upcoming compilation album due out soon or the band’s 1983 EP) comes out on June 25.

[youtube width=”500″ height=”344″]http://youtu.be/6w4RfoUv9KU[/youtube]

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Categorised in: New Music