Orange Goblin streaming first single from new album ‘Back from the Abyss,’ coming this October

Posted by on August 15, 2014

With their 20th anniversary of a band just around the corner, UK based Orange Goblin will be releasing their 8th full length album Back from the Abyss via Candlelight Records this October 7th. In anticipation of the release, they also released the first single ‘The Devil’s Whip’ for streaming, which can be streamed exclusively on Loudwire.

They are to be embarking on a European tour this fall with doom legends St. Vitus, beginning October 9th in France, and ending November in Germany.

Dates for a US tour are to be announced shortly, with dates beginning early 2015.

Singer Ben Ward had this to say about ‘The Devil’s Whip’:
“We are very proud to present our new song ‘The Devil’s Whip,’ the first single to be lifted from the brand new Orange Goblin album ‘Back From The Abyss. This song is a real old-school banger; stuffed full of riffs, sleaze, filth and speed … just like the best metal should be! It’s Motorhead-style, outlaw-biker rock in all it’s glory, destined to get heads banging, fists pumping, drinks flowing and asses shaking! If you don’t find yourself breaking the speed limit to this song, desperate to find the roughest bar in town, starting a fight and spending the night in a cell, then you are quite clearly already dead! Let’s ride, let loose, let’s rip … that’s right, you can’t escape The Devil’s Whip!”


Full track listing for Back From The Abyss is:
1. Sabbath Hex
2. Ubermensch
3. The Devil’s Whip
4. Demon Blues
5. Heavy Lies The Crown
6. Into the Arms of Morpheus
7. Mythical Knives
8. Bloodzilla
9. The Abyss
10. Titan
11. Blood Of Them
12. The Shadow Over Innsmouth

Tags: , ,

Categorised in: New Music, News