In case you missed it, here are nine awesome album updates:


01) Darkthrone to release Eternal Hails in June



Darkthrone have announced their new album, Eternal Hails, will be released on June 25th via Peaceville Records. The follow-up to 2019’s Old Star marks the Norwegian black metal outfit’s overall nineteenth record, and you can pre-order at this location.

“When I was a kid growing up with metal I kept looking for bands with long songs. Black Sabbath had many, and Celtic Frost’s ‘Dawn Of Meggido’ had a long song, so I put that on in the record store and discovered another dimension of metal. Candlemass’ ‘Epicus Doomicus Metallicus’ had only long songs, so I think I bought that without even listening, and it was one of my best buys ever – an eternal inspiration for my entire career..

For us it has become a bit logical, hard to explain, but you get to build up for a different kind of listening,” says Nocturno Culto. “A three-minute song is nothing we think of at the moment. We like it this way. For now.”


Track List:

01) His Master`s Voice [07:17]

02) Hate Cloak [09:16]

03) Wake of the Awakened [08:24]

04) Voyage to a North Pole Adrift [09:24]

05) Lost Arcane City of Uppakra [07:02]


02) Mr. Bungle to release The Night They Came Home in June

Photo credit: Buzz Osborne


Mr. Bungle will release their Halloween 2020 Livestream event, The Night They Came Home, on June 11th via Ipecac Recordings. The stream was originally captured in Northern California with songs from The Raging Wrath of the Easter Bunny Demo. The Jack Bennett directed event, will be available on a CD, BluRay, DVD, VHS, and digitally.  


Watch the live clip of “Bungle Grind” below and pre-order the album here


Track List:

01) Won’t You Be My Neighbor (Fred Rogers cover)

02) Anarchy Up Your Anus

03) Raping Your Mind

04) Bungle Grind

05) Methematics

06) Hell Awaits/Summer Breeze (Slayer/Seals & Croft medley/cover)

07) Eracist

08) World Up My Ass (Circle Jerks cover)

09) Glutton For Punishment

10) Hypocrites/Habla Español O Muere (S.O.D. cover)

11) Spreading The Thighs of Death

12) Loss for Words

13) Sudden Death

14) Loss of Control (Van Halen cover)



03) Crippled Black Phoenix to release new EP in July



Progressive rock outfit Crippled Black Phoenix have announced their new EP, Painful Reminder/Dead is Dead, will be released on July 16 via Season of Mist. To celebrate the announcement, the group has shared a video for the cover of SNFU’s “Painful Reminder.” This new EP also welcomes vocalist Joel Segerstedt.


He comments:

“The first thing we’re doing after ‘Ellengæst’ is a special single. A cover version of the classic SNFU song ‘Painful Reminder.’ And it features new vocalist/lyricist Joel Segerstedt. He joins the band to be the male voice and the contrast to Belinda Kordic in the female/male dynamic which is now an integral part of the CBP sound. Being a Stockholm resident, it seems all the more serendipitous that we find each other. And after hearing his vocal talent in his other band The Open Up And Bleeds, we knew Joel could be the missing piece of the jigsaw.

This release is a way of introducing Joel to our crowd while at the same time, paying tribute to the SNFU vocalist Mr Chi Pig. The song was already on the shortlist of cover song ideas Justin (Greaves) keeps in his pocket, but now was the time to do it because of the sad passing of Chi Pig in 2020. It seemed the right thing to pay our respects to a talented and underrated singer/lyricist and unique character in the punk rock world.”


Watch the clip below and pre-order the EP here