Moonspell serenade “The Last of Us”

Posted by on January 5, 2015

The latest album from Moonspell, Extinct, will be coming out in March on Napalm Records, and the first track from the album has just been made available. The new song, “The Last of Us,” is the first new material since 2012s Alpha Noir/Omega White.

In a statement from Napalm Records, the new album is described as:

“All but a musical and emotional manifesto! It puts the D of Darkness back into Dark Metal. It’s a true lesson for the new generations of Goth Metal about how it’s played and felt with body and soul; a lesson taught by no others than our Portuguese gentlemen wolves.”

The goth metal masters from Portugal will be doing a headlining tour through Europe in early March with support from Septic Flesh.


(via Skulls N Bones)

Moonspell Extinct track listing:

1. Until We Are No More (Breathe)
2. Medusalem
3. Funeral Bloom
4. Domina
5. La Baphomette
6. The Last Of Us
7. A Dying Breed
8. Malignia
9. Extinct
10. The Future Is Dark


Categorised in: New Music, News