It’s been a while since we’ve heard anything from Wisconson metalcore quintet Misery Signals. They released an album update almost a year ago, but there has been little news since then other than the fact that they exceeded their crowd funding campaign for the new album this past April. After five years of no new music, today they released a new track via MetalSucks entitled “Luminary” from their upcoming release Absent Light, due out July 23rd.

The new track is pretty killer, and features Misery Signals signature brand of technical metalcore that combines big, bright chords with super tight riffage. On the new track they really stepped it up in terms of playing and songwriting, and if this is any indication of what the album is going to be like, Absent Light is definitely one not to miss. Check out what they’ve been working on below: