Inter Arma announce new covers album, “Garbers Days Revisited”

Posted by on May 13, 2020


Inter Arma have announced a new covers album, Garbers Days Revisited, which is wordplay for Metallica’s Garage Days Re-Revisited. The album will drop July 10th on Relapse Records and the band has already released the Neil Young cover, “Southern Man.”

The band posted a statement talking about how important covers have been for band and how this might be an escape for some listeners due to the current pandemic.

“Hunter Thompson used to punch out pages of Ernest Hemingway on his typewriter just to get the feeling of what it was like to write that way. The same can be said for anyone learning a great cover song: there’s a lot to be deduced from the information there. Actually learning the songs can lead to inspirational, new musical ideas.”

“Covers have been an integral part of Inter Arma since the beginning of the band and some of these songs have a direct lineage while others are a little more… obscure. As timing would have it, we hope this provides a bit of an escape for listeners, given the surreal circumstances we’re in at the moment, because after all, great art should provide an escape which is part of why we chose to do this: sometimes you just wanna be runnin’ down a dream…”

Inter Arma as a whole are massive Neil Young fans. ‘Southern Man’‘has been a staple of our live set for over a decade and we finally got around to putting it to tape. We hope you enjoy our spin on this timeless and still extremely relevant song.”

You can view the entire tracklist below:

01) “Scarecrow” (Ministry cover)
02) “Southern Man” (Neil Young cover)
03) “Hard Times” (Cro-Mags cover)
04) “March Of The Pigs” (Nine Inch Nails cover)
05) “The Girl Who Lives On Heaven Hill” (Hüsker Dü cover)
06) “In League With Satan” (Venom cover)
07) “Runnin Down A Dream” (Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers cover)
08) “Purple Rain” (Prince cover)


Check out the “Southern Man” cover below and pre-order Garbers Days Revisited here.


Tags: ,

Categorised in: New Music