Exhumed streaming new song “Ravenous Cadavers,” band to release new album in October

Posted by on August 13, 2019

Exhumed have announced their new album Horror will be released on October 4th via Relapse Records. The follow-up to 2017’s Death Revenge was recorded at the band’s home-built studio Darker Corners and produced by the band and Alejandro Corredor (Brujeria, Nausea), and mixed and mastered by Toxic Holocaust’s Joel Grind. 

To celebrate the upcoming diabolical macabre, these Californian death metal/grindcore masters have unleashed the new song “Ravenous Cadavers.” 

Frontman Matt Harvey commented:

“‘Ravenous Cadavers’ is a great taste of the album – and this is one of the more mid-paced tracks on the record, so… Horror is all about stripping away everything and getting down to the core elements of our sound: raw and nasty aggression. The album’s like mainlining grinding death metal at a lethal dose. If you liked the more intricate, melodic stuff that we’ve done, this may not be the one for you. If you’re a fuckin’ maniac that wants to pound some beers and smash up some tombstones, this is the record you’ve been waiting for.”

Listen to the new song below and pre-order the album here:

Track Listing:

 01) Unsound

02) Ravenous Cadavers

03) Scream Out In Fright

04) The Red Death

05) Utter Mutilation Of Your Corpse

06) Slaughter Maniac

07) Ripping Death

08) Clawing

09) Naked, Screaming, And Covered In Blood

10) Playing With Fear

11) Dead Meat

12) Rabid

13) In The Mouth Of Hell

14) Shattered Saity

15) Re-Animated

16) Crypt Of Terror (Bonus Track)

17) Re-Entry And Destruction (Bonus Track)

18) The Day Man Lost (Bonus Track)



Categorised in: New Music, News, Releases