Cavalera Conspiracy stir up a “Babylonian Pandemonium”

Posted by on October 16, 2014

The latest Cavalera Conspiracy album, Pandemonium, is due out November 4th. Until then we’ve got a second track to listen to from the album called “Babylonian Pandemonium.” It’s the first track off the new record.

Max Cavalera told Loudwire in a recent interview that he really pushed his brother, Igor, to the limits during the recording process.

“It’s like trying to make him play fast like he’s 15-years-old. I don’t care if you’re 43, I don’t give a s—. You’re gonna play fast the whole time and every time he was in a groove, I’d say, “F— the groove. Get out of the groove and go back to fast.”

This new album is the band’s third, and first on Napalm Records. Their previous two albums, Blunt Force Trauma and Inflikted, were released on Road Runner Records. It was produced by John Gray, who worked previously on three Soulfly albums, and also features bassist Nate Newton of Converge. Said Newton:

“It was a lot of fun to be a part of this record. For me it was a challenge to learn the songs sight unseen and record them. It was a pretty interesting look into the way Max write’s songs and I am glad to have been a part of it.”


Pandemonium track listing:

1. Babylonian Pandemonium
2. Banzai Kamakazi
3. Scum
4. I, Barbarian
5. Cramunhao
6. Apex Predator
7. Insurrection
8. Not Losing the Edge
9. Father of Hate
10. The Crucible
11. Deus Ex Machina
12. Porra


Tags: , ,

Categorised in: New Music, News