AFI offshoot XTRMST announces release date

Posted by on October 3, 2014

XTRMST, the straight-edge hardcore band featuring vocalist Davey Havok and guitarist Jade Puget of AFI, have announced a release date for their self-titled debut album. Earlier this year we didn’t know much about the band, but finally more details are coming out.

Due out November 18th, the 14-track album was produced by Puget in his home studio in Los Angeles, CA, and will be released on Dim Mak Records.

Said Havok on the album:

“Jade and I have been talking about starting a straight edge hardcore band for years,” says Havok. “We started writing and recording in early 2012 and chose the name XTRMST because it expresses the messages represented on the record. The straight edge movement is not one of moderation. It’s based in undeniable objective truths.”

A pre-order and the first single “Conformist” will be available on October 7th. For now, a new song, “Words For The Unwanted,” is available for streaming (below).

XTRMST track listing:

1. Words For the Unwanted
2. Conformist
3. Social Deathplay
4. Merciless
5. Exterminate
6. Sharper
7. Extremist
8. The Breed
9. Humanity
10. The Way
11. Swallow Your God
12. Dirty Nails
13. Juliets
14. Coward Bow Your Head

Tags: ,

Categorised in: New Music, News