Killswitch Engage re-release 2000 debut album on vinyl for 20th anniversary

Posted by on August 27, 2020

Killswitch Engage are celebrating the 20th Anniversary of their debut self-titled record by re-releasing it on vinyl. The record was originally released on July 4, 2000 and will be arriving on vinyl for the first time on October 9th.

The vinyl release will be available in two different color variants: Clear with Mint Splatter and a Coke Bottle Clear/Olive Green split. It will also include expanded artwork by bassist Mike D’Antonio and four bonus tracks from their 1999 demo. D’Antonio expressed his excitement for the re-release and the amount of fun he had rummaging through old materials:

“I had a lot of fun taking this artwork apart and putting it back together. I especially had a good time searching through all the old photos and reminiscing. It was a simpler time in 2000 and the ‘hunger’ in the music still shines through to this day.”

Frontman Jesse Leach commented on the early stages of the debut:

“I wrote lyrics and did vocals for this album in a handful of days. From what I can I recall, it was raw, emotive, and filled with a certain cathartic power. This was us at our most primal and most stripped down stage. This was the beginning and still holds the core of what I believe to be the heart of what this band still is deep inside.”

“I am honored and privileged to be a part of this album. Before any big labels, world tours, and even the term ‘metalcore,’ it was just us four guys playing metal steeped in hardcore roots. We had no regard for a career, ambition, or any thought of longevity or legacy.”

Pre-orders are currently available at the band’s webstore bundled with an exclusive t-shirt, as well as Metal Blade’s online store.

The track listing for the re-release is below:


  1. “Temple From The Within”
  2. “Vide Infra”
  3. “Irreversal”
  4. “Rusted Embrace”
  5. “Prelude”
  6. “Soilborn”


  1. “Numb Sickened Eyes”
  2. “In The Unblind”
  3. “One Last Sunset”
  4. ‘Prelude” (Bonus 1999 Demo)
  5. “Soilborn” (Bonus 1999 Demo)
  6. “Vide Infra” (Bonus 1999 Demo)
  7. “In The Unblind” (Bonus 1999 Demo)

Killswitch Engage also created an extensive timeline of the band’s history, which can be viewed here.

Tags: , ,

Categorised in: Metal on Metal