Hollywood Vampires release details on new album

Posted by on August 5, 2015

Alice Cooper’s Hollywood Vampires is a cover project involving, Alice Cooper of course, Aerosmith’s Joe Perry and every goth girls’ favorite actor, Johnny Depp and they teased about their upcoming album a few months ago but now is time to reveal some details about it.

The self-titled album, produced by Bob Ezrin, is set to be released on September 11th and will have many guest appearances from A-list artists like  Dave Grohl, Perry Farrell, Paul McCartney, Slash, Brian Johnson, Robbie Krieger, Zak Starkey, Joe Walsh, Kip Winger and even deceased Christopher Lee.

Bernie Taupin, who was one of the members of the drinking club where the band got the name from, commented:

I’m not completely sure what constituted bad behavior back then, but in this lair it existed in a bubble, a hermetically sealed dome of fun. It may not have been the round table at the Algonquin, but these were witty, intelligent guys who often got raucous and loud, but rest assured there were no bystanders or animals hurt in the making of the Hollywood Vampires.

Take a look at the track listing below to see if you want to see Cooper, Perry, Depp and the rest of the guys play songs of your liking and if you want to have a taste of what it’ll sound, check the teaser video below.

Track Listing:

01. The Last Vampire
02. Raise The Dead
03. My Generation
04. Whole Lotta Love
05. I Got A Line On You
06. Five To One/ Break On Through
07. One/Jump Into The Fire
08. Come And Get It
09. Jeepster
10. Cold Turkey
11. Manic Depression
12. Itchycoo Park
13. School’s Out/Another Brick In The Wall Pt.2
14. My Dead Drunk Friends

[via Metalhammer]

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Categorised in: Metal on Metal, New Music, News, Releases, Updates