Mitch Lucker memorial show coming to CD/home video

Posted by on December 16, 2013


It’s been just over a year since Suicide Silence vocalist Mitch Lucker perished in an motorcycle accident. Late last year, on December 21, the band and their musical peers got together to perform a memorial concert for the band’s fans and friends to raise funds for Lucker’s daughter, Kenadee. In addition to getting a chance to hear Suicide Silence songs performed with a who’s who of vocalists, it also was unknowingly the first time fans got to see the band with their new vocalist, All Shall Perish frontman Eddie Hermida.

Now, it’s been announced that Ending is the Beginning: The Mitch Lucker Memorial Show will be coming to CD and Blu-Ray/DVD on February 18th. As SiriusXM host and host of the tribute Jose Mangin said via Facebook, “It was a tough event to host, but thankfully it came out awesome and it was so positive from the beginning that the feeling in the air made it easy for all of us to make this an even that SS and Mitch fans will remember forever.” The show, which took place on December 21st at the Fox Theater in Pomona, CA, featured the following set.

1. Destruction of a Statue with Jonny Davy (Job For A Cowboy)
2. Distorted Thought of Addiction with Greg Wilburn (The Devastated)
3. Ending is the Beginning with Brook Reeves (Impending Doom)
4. Bludgeoned to Death with Ricky Hoover (Suffokate)
5. Unanswered with Phil Bozeman (Whitechapel)
6. Girl of Glass with Myke Terry (Bury Your Dead)
7. Price of Beauty with Danny Worsnop (Asking Alexandria)
8. No Pity For A Coward with Johnny Plague (Winds of Plague)
9. Disengage with Cameron “Big Chocolate” Argon
10. No Time To Bleed with Burke VanRaalte (former With Dead Hands Rising)
11. Smoke with Anthony Notarmaso (After the Burial)
12. Wake Up with Tim Lambesis (As I Lay Dying)
13. March of the Black Crown
14. Slaves to Substance with Eddie Hermida (Suicide Silence, former All Shall Perish)
15. OCD with Austin Carlile (Of Mice and Men, former Attack Attack!)
16. Fuck Everything with Chad Gray (Mudvayne, Hellyeah)
17. Die Young with Robb Flynn (Machine Head)
18. Roots Bloody Roots with Max Cavalera
19. Engine #9 with Mitch Lucker
20. You Only Live Once with Randy Blythe (Lamb of God)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categorised in: Events, News, Tributes